tinastanley

Poems for Healing

For Mother’s Day

Leave a comment

The Mother of the Universe sacred-feminine
refuses to let me worship her
outside myself anymore.
She has withdrawn inside of me
and tells me if I want to know her
I have to come inside too,
which is the last place that I want to be.
Although she’s been telling me this for years,
She’s never gone to this extreme before
of actually hiding inside of me.
If I want to love her,
I can only do it by loving myself now.
~Cassia Berman

Visit my website at http://www.tinastanley.net<a

Author: tinagstanley

Tina Stanley, L.C.S.W., is a skilled and caring psychotherapist and hypnotherapist, specializing in anxiety, depression, relationships and parenting , postpartum depression, childbirth preparation, chronic pain. She practices in Sonoma County, California.

Leave a Reply

